top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamuel Hudson

23:59

Originally written and posted to Facebook 2/May/2014, republished here as Facebook is about to remover the Notes feature. I guess with progress there are always casualties...


Seventy times I rise and I fall

I stand again in the face of it all

I look to the left, I find out what’s right

I stand alone in the cold winter’s night

I cry out to God for all that I am

I cry out alone and forever I stand

My heart every waiting

My mind ever searching…

My sorrows rejoice in the moment that is

My dreams all erode in the moment that was

I sink to my knees distraught and forlorn

My heart cries out, my spirit is torn

I cry out to God for all that I am

I cry out alone and forever I stand

My heart every waiting

My mind ever searching…

Until that moment that ever draws nigh

That silent midnight… the moment we die

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page