top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamuel Hudson

Musings

Originally written and posted to Facebook 21/February/2014, republished here as Facebook is about to remover the Notes feature. I guess with progress there are always casualties...


Cryptic lines in the morning.

New thoughts or memories?

Who can tell?

They take on a life of their own and forcefully come into the world.

Even if I don’t like them, or they seem archaic, or if they don’t rhyme –

They still need to come.

They take over my thoughts, I cannot think of anything else.

The words swarming in my mind, like tiny armies on the march.

They consume me, and threaten me.

They have to have life.

They have to have meaning.

They have to come into the world.

So life I give. I am not a god, but a vessel, birthing thoughts into this world.

Some are dark. Some are light. Some are neither.

But all have meaning, if not to me or to you it will be someone else.

Never disregard or begrudge words.

They have life of their own.

Do not mistreat or misuse them, they are not forgiving.

You can be sure they will return to you some day, with rewards or punishment – the choice is yours.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page