top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamuel Hudson

Reflection

Originally written and posted to Facebook 9/September/2012, republished here as Facebook is about to remover the Notes feature. I guess with progress there are always casualties...


I look into your eyes

Grey pools of sadness fill the void where hope once dwelled

The flicker of the candle light fades in the emptiness of your soul

The pain washes over me, a crimson tide choking all life

The hot summer breeze carries the stench of your broken dreams  


I look into your eyes

The light of life no longer lingers there

Death has taken up residence in the vacant rooms of your mind

My heart breaks, as I fall to the floor

The candle light dances in the broken mirror  


I look into your eyes

I see past and present and a future uncertain

Convulsing from the sorrow I weep

I see a specter of a man

The shadow of who you used to be

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page