top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamuel Hudson

Shattered

Originally written and posted to Facebook 4/March/2020, republished here as Facebook is about to remover the Notes feature. I guess with progress there are always casualties...

My mind is racing

Anticipating

That moment when we meet again


For many days

Thoughts have strayed

To what I could have said


What’s done is past

Yet still it lasts

Lingering in my mind


The hidden fears

All these years

The lies, the pain, the...


It’s all before us

The verse and the chorus

Whirling around and ‘round again


Beating war drums

My thoughts, they welcome

The anger that’s burning to release


But still I wrestle

This fleshly vessel

I pray grace will find me peace

"For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms." Eph. 6:12

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page